“…And Then It Wasn’t…”

“…And Then It Wasn’t…”
It’s nobodies fault really.

The reality was real to me.

The fantasy felt twice as real to me.

But what was lived was…

Nothing like either.

It was unique to say the least.

Something nobody believed,

But everyone wanted to see.

It was an enviable love,

Better than any man & woman ever was

Then one day is wasn’t.

It ceased to exist

Anticlimactic end that ceased to make sense.

How can something that felt and seemed like it was meant

And written in cement 

Come crashing to an end?

I mean we both know “how” but unsure which variable it would depend.

Nobody predicted we’d go from “best friends” to “remember when”.

I know eventually the bitterness will enter in,

Then it’ll go from “I Understand”

To expletives about “this man”…

Furthermore…

Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned

Even the circumstances differ the feeling still remains as raw.

And I’m sure This Is My Exit

But before I hit the door…

Let say this…

It was a real as anything, anyone has felt before.

About behindmyeyes365

I am a husband and a father. I am a man of many passions and this blog is my reservoir for using my God given talent to paint pictures with words. Thank you for sharing in my world.
This entry was posted in Art, Inspiration, Inspired, Life, Love, Marriage, Motivation, Passion, Poems, Poetry, Psyche, Psychology, Relationships, Spoken Word, Thoughts, Uncategorized, Wisdom, Words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment