“…Musings Over My Muse”



There are some things that are undeniably indescribable

Not worth attaching titles to
But strong enough to hook your vitals to.
Allow me to ask, what’s more than day but less than night
More than love but less than spite, less than dark but more than light?
What’s less than love but more than “like”?
More than friend but less than them?
There is nothing between yesterday and today but “right now”
Being in the present
Being in the essence 
Being in the moment where less than “more” is expected
But being more than the rest keeps away feeling neglected!
What’s more than protected? More than respected?
More than captivated? 
When the pedestals elevated?
You know that moment between drowning and death? 
Me neither, but I’m the feeling of the breath before the last breath?
What’s not now or next?
Moment
Own it
Dwell in it
Let’s keep ourselves enveloped in it!
We aren’t promised a minute…
It’s grows more difficult to admit
That I’m selfish 
And if I could split a minute I would split it?
Time isn’t spent, those moments, i selflessly give it
But self-centeredly, make the center of myself the place that I would prohibit.
To you it isn’t off limits
Its limitless in existence 
Because long after i expire the life my love gave’s continuing in it…
So what’s the difference?

About behindmyeyes365

I am a husband and a father. I am a man of many passions and this blog is my reservoir for using my God given talent to paint pictures with words. Thank you for sharing in my world.
This entry was posted in Art, Inspiration, Inspired, Life, Love, Marriage, Motivation, Passion, Poems, Poetry, Psyche, Psychology, Relationships, Spoken Word, Uncategorized, Wisdom, Words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment